Coffee Addicts

coffeecup2

Care for a cup of coffee? Absolutely! Filipinos like me are fond of sipping hot coffee oozing with aroma, especially in the morning. It is one of my morning essentials. Who is isn’t, right? I must say, this is not only a morning essential but all-around essential for me. Coffee has been my morning-to-evening buddy. And my mom and sister, too!

Filipinos appreciates a good kind of coffee. Almost all Filipinos tried different varieties of coffee. Some may want black, white, a ready-to-drink mix, to-go coffee, and etcetera. A lot of coffee nooks and shops were brought and brewing here in the Philippines. Mostly, these shops sells “pricey” coffee. So, number of individuals settled for 3-in-1 coffee. And I’m proud to say, I’m also a 3-in-1 coffee user, too! 🙂 There’s nothing wrong with that, especially if you’re an on-the-go person.

I discovered a really tasty coffee in 3-in-1 packets. Although it is not locally made here in the Philippines, sometimes, you have to have other varieties in your list. 😛

Recently, Dad brought some goodies from his trip in Malaysia. And since my mom, sister and I are coffee lovers, he brought packets and bags of coffee back home. He was saying that it is famous in Malaysia and we should try it. We had hazelnut, cane sugar and milk tea flavors. 😛 (I’m in heaven!)

He introduced to us a brand called Old Town White Coffee.

998882_219045418219495_1427827049_n

Old Town White Coffee is the largest kopitiam restaurant chain in Malaysia. Its main headquarters is in IpohPerakMalaysia.
Established in 1999, OldTown Berhad (“OldTown”) manufactures instant beverage mixes and products, in addition to operating over 180 café outlets throughout Malaysia and the region.
OldTown is the proprietary owner of the special formulation of 3-in-1 white coffee blend, which has been permeating Malaysian households and food service industry since 1999.
In 2005, OldTown expanded into the food service sector with the opening of a chain of café outlets based on the traditional Ipoh coffee shop setting and ambience under the brand name “Old Town White Coffee”.
OldTown now exports its instant beverage mixes to more than 10 countries worldwide and plans to expand its café outlet network in the region.

According to our taste buds, this coffee is superb! I’m telling you, this is the perfect coffee blend. I’m choosy when it comes to coffee, so I would say that it passed! Really! You should try this!

A day ago, Dad brought home a bag from The Zon Duty Free! And guess what’s inside? Yeah! Coffee bags! Wow! Lucky us, AGAIN! And it is Old Town! This is coffee heaven for us! 🙂

I’m wondering when can I get to visit the Old Town White Coffee shop in Malaysia. They have variety of flavors in there.   Lucky I am if I get to visit it. *laughs* If not, is there any franchise shop somewhere here in the Philippines, though? (Tip me if you find one. Hehe.)

Follow them on Twitter and like them on Facebook. (done a li’l research here 🙂 )

~~chop, chop,

Picture1b

 

